the Tempest that Walks

I was painting trolls, really, then I got a little sidetracked and, honestly, I don’t know what happened.

I know he’s supposed to have red hair but I didn’t feel like it.
At least his armour is blue.

Also, birdrats!

~ by Ethelie on January 5, 2012.

2 Responses to “the Tempest that Walks”

  1. Looking really nice so far. The base is very impressive though I normally add static grass in the final stage after varnishing. I use varnish in spray and it tends to make the grass look bad. But I guess you’re using a brush to apply varnish.

    • um.. more like it didn’t even occur to me that there may be varnish, I got caught up in the process :)
      but it’s just a display model anyway and he’s not glued to the base so I can at least spray-varnish the mini itself and use a brush for the base.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

